Washington Nationals 2016The Washington Nationals are a professional baseball team based in Washington, D.C. The Nationals are a member of the East division of the National League (NL) in Major League Baseball (MLB). From 2005 to 2007, the team played in RFK Stadium; since 2008 their home stadium has been Nationals Park on South Capitol Street in Southeast D.C., near the Anacostia River.

As the Major League Baseball team in the U.S. capital, the Nationals are the successors to the Washington Senators, whose nickname was the Nationals (or the Nats for short).

There were actually three Washington Senators teams — one from 1891 to 1899 that was in the National League, one from 1901 to 1960 that became the Minnesota Twins, and one from 1961 to 1971 that became the Texas Rangers.

Washington Nationals Tickets 2016 & Dates