Joyce Manor 2016Joyce Manor is an American punk rock band from Torrance, California, formed in 2008. The band consists of lead vocalist and guitarist Barry Johnson, guitarist Chase Knobbe, drummer Jeff Enzor and bassist and back-up vocalist Matt Ebert.

The idea for the name “Joyce Manor” was thought of by Lee Hartney, it came from the name of an apartment building by Johnson’s house. Joyce Manor was originally a duo group with Barry and Chase, which they thought of while drunk at Disneyland. Joyce Manor released a split 7″ with Summer Vacation in the fall of 2010 via Muy Autentico Records.

They joined 6131 Records in 2010. Their self-titled, full-length debut was released in 2011 to a host of critical and fan praise. Punknews named it their “2011 Album of the Year” and it landed the band on many year-end best-of lists. Joyce Manor moved over to Asian Man Records for their next album, Of All Things I Will Soon Grow Tired, released in April 2012. This album contains a cover of The Buggles’ “Video Killed the Radio Star”.

Joyce Manor Tickets 2016 & Dates