Epik High 2016Epik High (Hangul: 에픽하이) is a South Korean alternative hip hop group from Seoul, composed of Tablo, Mithra Jin and DJ Tukutz. The group is known for combining different styles of hip hop, along with different musical genres and collaborations on each album. The group went on hiatus from 2009–2012 whilst members served individual mandatory military service. On July 25, 2012, YG Entertainment announced that they would sign Mithra Jin and DJ Tukutz (Tablo already being signed as he had a solo album under YG) and the group returned with their seventh studio album 99 on October 23, 2012.

On October 23, 2013, Epik High released the single “420” to celebrate their 10th Anniversary. The track also featured rappers Double K, Yankie, Dok2, Sean2Slow, Dumbfoundead, TopBob, and MYK.
Epik High released the single “With You” on May 18, 2014. The track was a re-recording of the song “Fool” from their previous album, Epilogue, as a collaboration between Epik High and Chinese singer, Bibi Zhou. The melodic parts originally sung in Korean by Bumkey were replaced with Zhou’s vocals and new English lyrics.

On October 12, YG Entertainment announced Epik High’s upcoming comeback with their 8th studio album, Shoebox. On October 18, the trio revealed a 19+ rated M/V for their pre-release track “Born Hater” featuring a line-up of rappers. Originally intended to be posted on the 17th, the M/V release was delayed in respect to the Pangyo Techno Valley Festival tragedy.

Epik High Tickets 2016 & Dates