Copa Del Rey 2016The Copa del Rey (English: King’s Cup) is an annual football cup competition for Spanish football teams. Its full name is Campeonato de España – Copa de Su Majestad el Rey (Championship of Spain – Cup of His Majesty the King), and is commonly known as La Copa.

The competition was founded in 1903, thus making it the oldest Spanish football competition. Typically, the winner of Copa del Rey goes to the UEFA Europa League; unless they qualify for the UEFA Champions League.

Barcelona are the current holders, who won their 28th Copa del Rey against Sevilla FC at the 2016 Copa del Rey Final held at the Vicente Calderón Stadium.

Copa Del Rey Tickets 2016 & Dates