Big 12 Baseball Tournament 2016The Big 12 Conference Baseball Tournament (sometimes known simply as the Big 12 Tournament) is the conference championship tournament in baseball for the Big 12 Conference. Going back to the original format abandoned in 2005, the tournament consists of two separate four-team double-elimination tournaments. The winners of each of those tournament face each other in a one-game match for the championship. The winner receives the conference’s automatic bid to the NCAA Division I Baseball Tournament.

The Big 12 Tournament was first played in 1997 at All Sports Stadium in Oklahoma City, before moving to Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark the following year. The tournament has been played in Oklahoma City each year, save for 2002 and 2004, when the event was played in Arlington, Texas at the home park of Major League Baseball’s Texas Rangers. Over its 10-plus year history, the tournament has had three distinct formats.

Starting with the 2011 Big 12 Conference Baseball Tournament, the tournament went back to the format used from 1999 to 2005.

Big 12 Baseball Tournament Tickets 2016 & Dates